Indian channel to broadcast Pakistan Super League matches
  • 55

All the 34 matches of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) third edition which will be played in February 2018 will be broadcast in India for the first time after the Discovery owned DSport acquired rights to the league, The Indian Express reports.

For the third edition, PSL has been expanded to six teams to include debutants Multan Sultans. The other five teams include Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars.

Some of the players who are contracted to PSL are: Kevin Pietersen, Brendon McCullum, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kumar Sangakkara, Mitchell Johnson, Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rahman, JP Duminy, Rashid Khan, Mitchell McClenaghan, Luke Ronchi, Colin Munro, Jason Holder, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons, James Vince, Tim Bresnan, Adil Rashid, John Hastings, Wayne Parnell, Albie Morkel, Imran Tahir and Angelo Mathews.

Among local cricketers will be superstar Shahid Afridi, former captain Misbah-Ul-Haq apart from present captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and current national players such as Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam and veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.