Govt transfers Srinagar, Anantnag DCs

The government Thursday ordered transfer of deputy commissioners of Srinagar and Anantnag districts.

Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar, Farooq Ahmad Lone was transferred and posted as Officer on Special Duty in Tourism Department, Civil Secretariat, an official spokesman said.

Lone was replaced by Syed Abid Rasheed Shah, who was earlier posted as Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag district.

Mohammad Younis Malik, who was additional deputy commissioner, Anantnag, will now take over as deputy commissioner of the district.


  • author's avatar

    By: KN Web Desk

    No biography available at this time

  • author's avatar